Calculation Tools
Saving Options
When working in the manual mode, the default option in Excel is to recalculate the whole workbook before saving:

Neglecting to disactivate this option may lead to many minutes of waiting while the file is being recalculated before closing. To prevent this, if the calculating mode is manual, the default option is “Don’t recalculate before saving”:

